PDA

View Full Version : DREN ALERT!!


AgentSun
02-10-2004, 01:58 PM
if you guys get a link like this

tp://www.wgutv.com/osama_capture.php?dOcI

or anything from that website, DO NOT CLICK!

apparently my friend did and the link was immediately sent to everyone on her buddy list. i'm not sure of this exactly, or if it really does this, but has anyone seen this before?

i clicked, but i exited off the page as soon as there was a pop up asking me to download something. i just had no interest. and then i asked and she told me to not click on it. she didn't know i had gotten it, apparently.

so has anyone seen this before?

DentArthurDent
02-10-2004, 02:02 PM
ETA: DO NOT CLICK THE ABOVE LINK!
OK, Agent Sun, if you don't want anybody to click, you must modify the address, py removing a T from http or putting in a space like ht tp so that is isn't an active weblink, the board makes them active AUTOMATICALLY if they have HTTP://

AFD

bouyantman
02-10-2004, 02:12 PM
again....another link that i'm glad i didn't click!

AgentSun
02-10-2004, 02:22 PM
well NOW everything's fine, happy AFD?

DentArthurDent
02-10-2004, 02:35 PM
yes, euphoric :rollin: Thanks for the tip! :D

AFD